Governing Body

Dr Aleka Sheppard FCIArb, Chartered & LMAA Arbitrator & Mediator

The Right Honourable The Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd PC

Executive Board

Dr Aleka Sheppard

Les Chapman – Hon. Company of Master Mariners
Vasanti Selvaratnam KC – 36 Stone
George Eddings – Arbitrator
Ian Woods – Partner, Clyde & Co.


Chairman of the Council
The Hon. Sir Jeremy Cooke

Nick Austin – Reed Smith LLP
Nigel Carden – Thomas Miller P & I Ltd (April 2022)
Nicola Cox – West of England Insurance Services
Peter Daniel – Peter Daniel & Co.
Martin Hall – Clyde & Co. (April 2022)
Graham Harris – Squire Patton Boggs (UK) LLP
Damian Hickman – IDRC (April 2022)
Robert Hill – Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers (April 2022)
Derek Hodgson – Arbitrator
Philippa Hopkins KC – Essex Court Chambers
Chirag Karia KC – Quadrant Chambers (April 2022)
Kiran Khosla – International Chamber of Shipping
Chris Kidd – Ince
Menelaus Kouzoupis – Stephenson Harwood LLP
Ursula O’Donnell – The Standard Club (April 2022)
Sherina Petit – Norton Rose Fulbright LLP (April 2022)
David Pitlarge – Hill Dickinson LLP (April 2022)
Philip Roche – Norton Rose Fulbright (April 2022)
Vasanti Selvaratnam KC – 36 Stone
Garry Stevens – The London P & I Club (April 2022)
George Tsavliris – Tsavliris Salvage Ltd.
James Watthey – 4 Pump Court
Jonathan Webb – HFW LLP
Nick Webb – Stolt-Nielsen (April 2022)

Francesca Cappa – in her role as the Chairman of the LSLC-Young Maritime Professionals

Executive Operations Manager

Gerard Matthews

Emeritus Directors

Lindsay East – Consultant
Roger Holt – Holt Marine
Jonathan Lux – Mediator
Jeremy J Thomas – Consultant
Julian Wilkinson – Consultant

Emeritus Council Members

Ian Gaunt – Arbitrator
Michael Grey MBE
Michael Howard KC – Quadrant Chambers
Grant Hunter – BIMCO
Måns Jacobsson – Consultant
Matheos Los – Tri-Marine
Dr Thomas Mensah – Former Judge – ITLOS